A Very Special Christmas [LP] - Vinyl

By: Various Artists

A Very Special Christmas [LP] - Vinyl
NEW 1 available


The first volume of 'A Very Special Christmas' was issued on behalf of the Special Olympics organization in 1987. The vinyl version of that debut sees itself reissued 29 years later with the same look and content for this Christmas season. Fifteen notable artists contributed their time and talent, along with producer extraordinaire Jimmy Iovine who helped create the series, and the late Keith Haring whose design graces the covers for this global cause. As a result, the Special Olympics organization has been able to annually share the rewards from the sales of these albums for decades.
  1. 'Santa Claus Is Coming To Town' - The Pointer Sisters (Side A)
  2. 'Winter Wonderland' - Eurythmics (Side A)
  3. 'Do You Hear What I Hear' - Whitney Houston (Side A)
  4. 'Merry Christmas Baby' - Bruce Springsteen And The E Street Band (Side A)
  5. 'Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas' - The Pretenders (Side A)
  6. 'I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus' - John Cougar Mellencamp (Side A)
  7. 'Gabriel's Message' - Sting (Side A)
  8. 'Christmas In Hollis' - Run-D.M.C. (Side B)
  9. 'Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)' - U2 (Side B)
  10. 'Santa Baby' - Madonna (Side B)
  11. 'The Little Drummer Boy' - Bob Seger And The Silver Bullet Band (Side B)
  12. 'Run Rudolph Run' - Bryan Adams (Side B)
  13. 'Back Door Santa' - Bon Jovi (Side B)
  14. 'The Coventry Carol' - Alison Moyet (Side B)
  15. 'Silent Night' - Stevie Nicks (Side B)

Learn More!
Not sure about what you're getting? Check out our record grading guidelines here at our Grading Page.