Buhaina's Delight [lp] - Vinyl

By: Blakey, Art

Buhaina's Delight [lp] - Vinyl
NEW 1 available


The line up of drummer Art Blakey''s Jazz Messengers shifted in 1961 with trumpeter Freddie Hubbard replacing Lee Morgan, pianist Cedar Walton replacing Bobby Timmons, and the addition of Curtis Fuller on trombone who joined existing members Wayne Shorter on tenor saxophone and Jymie Merritt on bass. This powerful new sextet line up first recorded on the album Mosaic, and quickly returned to the studio the next month to begin recording Buhaina''s Delight.
Learn More!
Not sure about what you're getting? Check out our record grading guidelines here at our Grading Page.