Heartbeat City - Vinyl

By: Cars, The

Heartbeat City - Vinyl
NEW 2 available


Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. MTV had become a major marketing tool by 1984, and The Cars were one of the first bands to use the new video medium to their advantage. The band''s fifth album, Heartbeat City (Elektra), spawned several imaginative and memorable videos, which translated into massive chart and commercial success, making it one of the biggest releases of the year. Produced by hitmaker John "Mutt" Lange (AC/DC, Def Leppard), the album included two Top Ten singles - the ballad "Drive" and the charismatic "You Might Think" - plus an additional two that landed in the Top 20: the summer anthem "Magic" and the eccentric "Hello Again." But it didn''t just stop there, plenty of other tracks could have been hits as well, such as the sparse rocker "It''s Not the Night" and the breezy pop of "Looking for Love." Other highlights included the ethereal title track, the melodic rocker "Stranger Eyes," and the moderately paced love song "Why Can''t I Have You."
Disc: 1
  1. Hello Again 3:46
  2. Looking for Love 3:51
  3. Magic 3:57
  4. Drive 3:55
  5. Stranger Eyes 4:25

Disc: 2
  1. You Might Think 3:06
  2. It''s Not the Night 3:49
  3. Why Can''t I Have You 4:04
  4. I Refuse 3:16
  5. Heartbeat City 4:29
Learn More!
Not sure about what you're getting? Check out our record grading guidelines here at our Grading Page.