Horehound Vinyl LP

By: The Dead Weather

Horehound Vinyl LP
NEW 1 available


Double 180 gram vinyl pressing in gatefold sleeve. 2009 debut from the latest musical adventure by Jack White (The White Stripes, the Raconteurs). The Dead Weather epitomizes the Alt-Rock ethic: do the music you love, do it yourself, and do it fast. The Dead Weather brings together lead singer Alison Moss hart (half of the London-based lo-fi Post-Punk duo the Kills), Queens of the Stone Age guitarist Dean Fertita, the Raconteurs'' bassist Jack Lawrence, and White on drums and vocals. White also produced Horehound, recorded in just three weeks earlier this year at his newly constructed Nashville studio. An exhilarating mix of punchy Blues singing from Moss hart and Garage Rock with arena ambitions, Horehound introduces the musical whirlwind that is The Dead Weather.
  1. 60 Feet Tall - The Dead Weather
  2. Hang You from the Heavens - The Dead Weather
  3. I Cut Like a Buffalo - The Dead Weather
  4. So Far from Your Weapon - The Dead Weather

  1. Treat Me Like Your Mother
  2. Rocking Horse
  3. New Pony

  1. Bone House
  2. 3 Birds
  3. No Hassle Night
  4. Will There Be Enough Water?
Learn More!
Not sure about what you're getting? Check out our record grading guidelines here at our Grading Page.