Come On Down - Vinyl


Come On Down - Vinyl
NEW 1 available


Limited colored vinyl LP pressing including bonus track. Released in 1985, Green River''s Come On Down was a record existing in it''s sonic universe - out of step with it''s own time. Was it glam? Was it punk? Was it metal? Was it cool? We now know it was one of the building blocks of what Mark Arm would coin as grunge but in 1985 this record was a silent groundbreaker. It was not only the raw, sludgy, slower guitar sound that makes this band important in it''s place in rock history, but the members of Green River would go on to lead some of the biggest names in the genre: Mudhoney and Mother Love Bone, the latter of which also contained the roots of Pearl Jam. The record includes the iconic original cover artwork, is pressed on colored vinyl, has a printed inner sleeve with lyrics and photo of the original master tape box, plus an unreleased rare bonus track!
  1. Come on Down
  2. New God
  3. Swallow My Pride
  4. Ride of Your Life
  5. Corner of My Eye
  6. Tunnel of Love
  7. Your Own Best Friend (Demo)

Learn More!
Not sure about what you're getting? Check out our record grading guidelines here at our Grading Page.