London Collection, Volume 3 RSD 2016 Clear Vinyl

By: Monk, Thelonious

London Collection, Volume 3 RSD 2016 Clear Vinyl
NEW 2 available


The third and final installment of Thelonious Monk''s last recording session as a leader finally gets its time to shine on vinyl. The recording features the legendary pianist/composer on six solo performances as well as five numbers with bassist Al McKibbon and drummer Art Blakey. It was remastered from original analog tapes by Bernie Grundman and pressed on transparent 180gram audiophile-grade vinyl at Pallas in Germany, exclusively for Record Store Day 2016.
  1. Trinkle, Tinkle (Take 2)
  2. The Man I Love
  3. Something In Blue
  4. Introspection (Take 1)
  5. Trinkle, Tinkle (Take 1)
  6. Crepuscule With Nellie (Take 3)
  7. Nutty (Take 1)
  8. Introspection (Take 3)
  9. Hackensack (Take 1)
  10. Evidence (Take 1)

Learn More!
Not sure about what you're getting? Check out our record grading guidelines here at our Grading Page.