Dawn Teeth Rattling - RSD 2015

By: New Madrid

Dawn Teeth Rattling - RSD 2015
NEW 1 available


Hot on the heels of their critically lauded sophomore 2014 full-length Sunswimmer, New Madrid is back with an extraordinary vinyl-only live EP due for special release on Record Store Day. Dawn Teeth Rattling comprises five career-spanning performances, captured live in the middle of a West Coast tour by esteemed producer and engineer David Barbe (Deerhunter, Drive-By Truckers). Logging over 120 shows in 2014, New Madrid has continued to evolve and carve out their signature sonic territory. Dawn Teeth Rattling is the snapshot of that evolution: soaring psychedelic soundscapes are juxtaposed by pummeling guitars, while reverb-drenched vocals harmonies adorn floating, meandering melodies. Fans will rejoice in these exploratory and probing versions of the band’s catalog, past and present.
  1. Magnetoception
  2. Dead legs
  3. Fountains of Gold
  4. Sand Mountain
  5. Manners

Learn More!
Not sure about what you're getting? Check out our record grading guidelines here at our Grading Page.