Fungo Bat Acetates RSD 2018 Vinyl

By: Nazz

Fungo Bat Acetates RSD 2018 Vinyl
NEW 5 available


Available for the first time on RED VINYL, the content of all 3 acetates, previously thought lost forever in a fire!

Contains all 24 original tracks
The holy grail for Todd Rundgren fans
The long lost Nazz acetates, finally availably as originally recorded.

Red Vinyl Nazz''s second album was to be a double album (as per Todd''s wishes), called Fungo Bat. Recording began in Nov 1968 and completed in Spring (March) 1969. Due to band members indifference & management decisions, it was never released as such and Todd left the band to pursue a solo career. Todd''s personal copies of the Fungo Bat Acetates were among the possessions lost in a fire at his home. The source of the recordings are from an individual in Austin, Texas, who once owned one of the only known copies of the acetates for Fungo Bat. It was three 12'''' acetates, with typed labels. The track listing on the acetates are just in order, 24 tracks - if this was indeed the album order, what is listed above is the logical place for album side breaks With Todd Rundgren-guitar; Robert ''''Stewkey'''' Antoni- vocals keyboards; Carson Van Osten- bass; THom Mooney- drums.

Disc: 1
  1. Forget All About It
  2. There''s Only One Winner
  3. Magic Me
  4. Gonna Cry Today
  5. Meridian Leeward
  6. Under the Ice
  7. Some People
  8. Rain Rider
  9. Resolution
  10. Old Time Lovemaking
  11. Featherbedding Lover
  12. Take the Hand
  13. How Can You Call That Beautiful''

Disc: 2
  1. Loosen Up
  2. Sing A Song; Good Lovin'' Woman; Sing A Song repirse
  3. It''s Not That Easy
  4. Plenty of Lovin''
  5. Letters Don''t Count
  6. Kiddie Boy
  7. Christopher Columbus
  8. Hang On Paul
  9. Not Wrong Long
  10. You Are My Window
  11. A Beautiful Song
Learn More!
Not sure about what you're getting? Check out our record grading guidelines here at our Grading Page.