Toad Hall Books and Records

The River - RSD 2015 Vinyl

By: Springsteen, Bruce

The River - RSD 2015 Vinyl
VINYL NEW 1 available


Contact Form
Two LP set. 1980 album from the singer, songwriter and Rock icon The River is a double album opus that alternates between fun rockers like 'Hungry Heart', 'Two Hearts', 'Sherry Darling' and 'Cadillac Ranch' and such weighty ballads as 'Pointblank', 'Independence Day', 'Stolen Car' and the title track.

In November 2014, Columbia Records/ Legacy Recordings released Bruce Springsteen: The Album Collection Vol. 1 1973-1984, a boxed set comprised of re-mastered editions of the first seven albums recorded and released by Bruce Springsteen for Columbia Records between 1973 and 1984. NOW - These 7 titles are available individually on vinyl and feature artwork true to the original packaging.

Acclaimed engineer Bob Ludwig, working with Springsteen and longtime engineer Toby Scott, has re-mastered these albums, all newly transferred from the original analogue masters using the Plangent Process playback system.
Disc: 1
  1. The Ties That Bind
  2. Sherry Darling
  3. Jackson Cage
  4. Two Hearts
  5. Independence Day

Disc: 2
  1. Hungry Heart
  2. Out In the Street
  3. Crush on You
  4. You Can Look (But You Better Not Touch)
  5. I Wanna Marry You
  6. The River

Disc: 3
  1. Point Blank
  2. Cadillac Ranch
  3. I'm a Rocker
  4. Fade Away
  5. Stolen Car

Disc: 4
  1. Ramrod
  2. The Price You Pay
  3. Drive All Night
  4. Wreck on the Highway
Learn More!
Not sure about what you're getting? Check out our record grading guidelines here at our Grading Page.