A Light Far Out - Vinyl RSD 2013 Sealed

By: Wake

A Light Far Out - Vinyl RSD 2013 Sealed
NEW 2 available


Factory Benelux presents a strictly limited vinyl edition of a Light Far Out, the fifth album by cult Factory/Sarah Records dreampop group the Wake. The pressing will be limited to 500 copies and released to mark Record Store Day on Saturday 20 April 2013. Re-emerging with well-received live shows in Brussels, London, Paris and New York, core duo Caesar (guitar, bass and vocals) and Carolyn Allen (keyboards and vocals) recorded a Light Far Out with producers Ian Catt (St Etienne), Duncan Cameron (Teenage Fanclub) and remixer Drew Diver of NYC-based duo Horse Shoes. ''Really it''s been a process of rediscovery,'' says Caesar. ''After getting back together to play the Factory Night at Plan K in Brussels in 2009, then going on to play a few more gigs, we set about making a fifth album. Hopefully it combines elements from our past recordings with our more recent work as the Occasional Keepers - to create something that resonates in the present day.''
  1. Stockport
  2. If the Ravens Leave
  3. Methodist
  4. The Back of Beyond
  5. Starry Day
  6. Faintness
  7. A Light Far Out
  8. The Sands

Learn More!
Not sure about what you're getting? Check out our record grading guidelines here at our Grading Page.