Acts - Vinyl


Acts - Vinyl
NEW 1 available


Vinyl LP pressing. 2012 debut album from this band featuring Pearl Jam bassist Jeff Ament, singer/songwriter Joseph Arthur and drummer Richard Stuverud. Acts features 12 songs recorded by Pearl Jam engineer Brett Eliason during a four-day session this April at Ament''s Montana studio. The album crackles with a plug-and-play spontaneity, from concise blasts of Rock ''n'' Roll to blissed-out jams. ''It felt like being those first bands you''re in, where in the first few weeks, you ate and slept and breathed the music that you were working on,'' Ament says. ''All you did was hum those songs until you got to the next practice. I was completely open to whatever was going to happen, and I know Joseph was too.''
Learn More!
Not sure about what you're getting? Check out our record grading guidelines here at our Grading Page.