Days Of The Bagnold Summer - Vinyl

By: Belle And Sebastian

Days Of The Bagnold Summer - Vinyl
NEW 1 available


Coming September 13th: Brand new recordings from GlasgowYs finest, Belle and Sebastian. Is releasing a soundtrack a different prospect from releasing a regular albumY Would a Belle and Sebastian fan notice the difference if they didnYt knowY YEverything we do that becomes an album is a big deal for us,Y says Murdoch. YWeYre quietly pleased with how the collaboration went, but the truth is that you donYt know whatYs going to hap- pen when it goes out into the world, and people hear it.Y Martin thinks it is slightly different from other records theyYve put out. YItYs more consistent, probably, than most of our albums. Soundtracks are a deeper cut. TheyYre not a big pop statement.Y But is making music for film that different than making it for a listenerY YThe whole thing with music is to make a good moment better,Y Murdoch says. YDeeper, more thrilling, more heartfelt.Y Days of the Bagnold Summer is the latest outside- the-box accomplishment from storied Glasgow 6-piece Belle and Sebastian, comprised of Stuart Murdoch, Stevie Jackson, Sarah Martin, Chris Geddes, Richard Colburn, Dave McGowan, and Bobby Kildea. The last two years have seen them go against conventional practice by releasing a trilogy of EPs to some of the best reviews of their career, and launch and curate their own four-day music festival at sea in The Boaty Weekender, continuing the individualist streak that has characterized them from day one.
Disc: 1
  1. Sister Buddha (Intro)
  2. I Know Where The Summer Goes
  3. Did The Day Go Just Like You WantedY
  4. Jill Pole
  5. I''ll Keep It Inside
  6. Safety Valve
  7. The Colour''s Gonna Run

Disc: 2
  1. Another Day, Another Night
  2. Get Me Away From Here I''m Dying
  3. Wait And See What The Day Holds
  4. Sister Buddha
  5. This Letter
  6. We Were Never Glorious
Learn More!
Not sure about what you're getting? Check out our record grading guidelines here at our Grading Page.