Indestructible [lp] - Vinyl

By: Art Blakey

Indestructible [lp] - Vinyl
NEW 3 available


Drummer Art Blakey recorded IndestructibleYhis final album for Blue NoteYin 1964 with a powerful sextet line-up of The Jazz Messengers featuring Wayne Shorter (tenor saxophone), Lee Morgan (trumpet), Curtis Fuller (trombone), Cedar Walton (piano), and Reggie Workman (bass). The LP presented 5 compelling original compositions by Fuller (YThe EgyptianY & YSortieY), Morgan (YCalling Miss KhadijaY), Walton (YWhen Love Is NewY), and Shorter (YMr. JinY), and was adorned with one of Reid MilesY most memorable album cover designs. This Blue Note 80 Vinyl Edition is all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.
  1. The Egyptian (Side A)
  2. Sortie (Side A)
  3. Calling Miss Khadija (Side B)
  4. When Love Is New (Side B)
  5. Mr. Jin (Side B)

Learn More!
Not sure about what you're getting? Check out our record grading guidelines here at our Grading Page.