Up For The Down Stroke [lp] - Vinyl

By: Parliament

Up For The Down Stroke [lp] - Vinyl
NEW 1 available


Up for the Down Stroke is an album by the American funk band Parliament. It was the bandYs second album (following 1970Ys Osmium), and their first to be released on Casablanca Records. The album was released on July 3, 1974. Its title track was ParliamentYs first chart hit and remains one of the most well-known P-Funk songs. The album also contains a funk reworking of The ParliamentsY song Y(I Wanna) TestifyY under the title YTestifyY. Up for the Down Stroke is notable in that it regenerated George ClintonYs professional relationship with bassist ''Bootsy'' Collins, who had taken a two-year hiatus from the group. Up for the Down Stroke will release on 12th July, 2019 in 1 LP standard weight black vinyl and a limited edition Translucent Red vinyl.
  1. Up For The Down Stroke (Side A)
  2. Testify (Side A)
  3. The Goose (Side A)
  4. I Can Move You (If You Let Me) (Side A)
  5. I Just Got Back (From The Fantasy: Ahead Of Our Time In The Four Lands Of Elliot) (Side B)
  6. All Goodies Are Gone (Side B)
  7. Whatever Makes Baby Feel Good (Side B)
  8. Presence Of A Brain (Side B)

Learn More!
Not sure about what you're getting? Check out our record grading guidelines here at our Grading Page.