Up From Below - 10th Anniversa - Vinyl

By: Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros

Up From Below - 10th Anniversa - Vinyl
NEW 1 available


EDWARD SHARPE AND THE MAGNETIC ZEROS broke out in 2009 with their debut album UP FROM BELOW which was released on Community Music and Vagrant Records. The ten-person troupe of traveling artists and musicians had initial success through their captivating live performances, which broke conventional barriers of what a live concert was. UP FROM BELOW is a unique mixture of folk, soul with flourishes of film composer Ennio MorriconeYs grandeur, and was one of the most talked about album in 2009, forging a movement of Neo Folk Rock & Roll. The bandYs break out hit song YHomeY from the album, became an instant classic being performed in TV shows, movies and countless weddings across the world. The band, spearheaded by singer and principal songwriter Alex Ebert would go on to release three more albums and tour worldwide even while the line up changed over the years with Ebert remaining one of the five constants. Ebert himself released solo material and even won the Golden Globe in 2014 for Best Original Score for his composing in the film All Is Lost
Disc: 1
  1. 40 Day Dream
  2. Janglin
  3. Up From Below

Disc: 2
  1. Carries On
  2. Jade
  3. Home

Disc: 3
  1. Desert Song
  2. Black Water
  3. Come In Please

Disc: 4
  1. Simplest Love
  2. Kisses Over Babylon
  3. Brother
  4. Om Nashi Me
Learn More!
Not sure about what you're getting? Check out our record grading guidelines here at our Grading Page.