Running On Empty (1lp) - Vinyl

By: Browne, Jackson

Running On Empty (1lp) - Vinyl
NEW 1 available


New remastering of Jackson BrowneYs classic album, Running On Empty, featuring 10 live performances recorded in 1977 between August 17 and September 18 by Browne and his band: guitarist Danny Kortchmar; David Lindley on fiddle and lap steel guitar; keyboardist Craig Doerge; bassist Leland Sklar; drummer Russ Kunkel; and background vocalists Doug Haywood and Rosemary Butler. Together, they recorded these songs in natural settings, such as a Holiday Inn hotel room, a backstage rehearsal space, on a tour bus, and on stage.
Disc: 1
  1. Running on Empty (Remastered)
  2. The Road (Remastered)
  3. Rosie (Remastered)
  4. You Love the Thunder (Remastered)
  5. Cocaine (Remastered)

Disc: 2
  1. Shaky Town (Remastered)
  2. Love Needs a Heart (Remastered)
  3. Nothing but Time (Remastered)
  4. The Load-Out (Remastered)
  5. Stay (Remastered)
Learn More!
Not sure about what you're getting? Check out our record grading guidelines here at our Grading Page.