Clubhouse [lp][blue Note Tone Poet Series] - Vinyl

By: Dexter Gordon

Clubhouse [lp][blue Note Tone Poet Series] - Vinyl
NEW 1 available


One of the enduring mysteries of Blue Note history is that superb sessions such as Dexter Gordon''s Clubhouse (recorded in 1965) remained unreleased in the vault until the late 1970s. Recorded during the middle of Gordon''s ''golden period'' career renaissance after he signed with Blue Note in 1961, the tenor saxophone legend is joined by Freddie Hubbard on trumpet and the remarkable rhythm section of Barry Harris on piano, Bob Cranshaw on bass, and the great Billy Higgins on drums. Long Tall Dexter''s rendition of the Sinatra evergreen ''I''m a Fool To Want You'' stands as one of his all-time greatest ballad performances. Blue Note Records'' Tone Poet Audiophile Vinyl Reissue Series is produced by Joe Harley and features all-analog, mastered-from-the-original-master-tape 180g audiophile vinyl reissues in deluxe gatefold packaging. Mastering is by Kevin Gray (Cohearent Audio) and vinyl is manufactured at Record Technology Incorporated (RTI).
  1. Hanky Panky (Side A)
  2. I''m A Fool To Want You (Side A)
  3. Devilette (Side A)
  4. Clubhouse (Side B)
  5. Jodi (Side B)
  6. Lady Iris B (Side B)

Learn More!
Not sure about what you're getting? Check out our record grading guidelines here at our Grading Page.