Victory At Sea - Dvd

Victory At Sea - Dvd
NEW 1 available


Victory at Sea, a 26-episode series on World War II, represented one of the most ambitious documentary undertakings of early network television.

The series premiered on the last Sunday of October 1952, and subsequent episodes played each Sunday afternoon through May 1953. Each half-hour installment dealt with some aspect of World War II naval warfare and highlighted each of the sea war''s major campaigns. That drama was enhanced by the program''s sententious voice-over narration and by Richard Rogers''s stirring musical score.


  • Design for War
  • The Pacific Boils Over
  • Sealing the Breach
  • Midway is East
  • Mediterranean Mosaic
  • Guadalcanal
  • Rings Around Rabaul
  • Marenstrum
  • Sea and Sand
  • Beneath the Southern Cross
  • The Magnetic North
  • Conquest of Micronesia
  • Melanesian Nightmare
  • Roman Renaissance
  • D-Day
  • Killers and the Kill
  • The Turkey Shoot
  • Two if by Sea
  • The Battle for Leyte Gulf
  • Return of the Allies
  • Full Fathom Five
  • The Fate of Europe
  • Target Suribachi
  • The Road to Mandalay
  • Suicide for Glory
  • Design for Peace
Learn More!
Not sure about what you're getting? Check out our record grading guidelines here at our Grading Page.