Terraplane - Vinyl

By: Steve Earle & The Dukes

Terraplane - Vinyl
NEW 1 available


Terraplane takes its title from the 1930s Hudson Motor Car Company of Detroit model, which also inspired the Robert Johnson song YTerraplane Blues.Y It is EarleYs 16th studio album since the release of his highly influential 1986 debut Guitar Town. As its title suggests, the album is very much a blues record, a third of which was written while Earle toured Europe alone for five weeks with just a guitar, a mandolin and a backpack. Earle, who was raised outside of San Antonio before migrating to Houston, offers about Texas blues, YThere was Fort Worth where the model was Freddie King, and there was the Houston scene which was dominated by LightninY Hopkins. Two very different styles.Y He saw both of these giants, and was also exposed to Johnny Winter, Jimmie and Stevie Ray Vaughan, and Billy Gibbons, all of which make their influence heard here within EarleYs masterful storytelling.
  1. Baby Baby Baby (Baby)
  2. You''re The Best Lover That I Ever Had
  3. The Tennessee Kid
  4. Ain''t Nobody''s Daddy Now
  5. Better Off Alone
  6. The Usual Time
  7. Go Go Boots Are Back
  8. Acquainted With The Wind
  9. Baby''s Just As Mean As Me
  10. Gamblin'' Blues
  11. King Of The Blues

Learn More!
Not sure about what you're getting? Check out our record grading guidelines here at our Grading Page.