The Name Of This Band Is Talking Heads (2lp 180 Gram Vinyl) - Vinyl

By: Talking Heads

The Name Of This Band Is Talking Heads (2lp 180 Gram Vinyl) - Vinyl
NEW 1 available


The double live LP The Name Of This Band was released in 1982, after the release of solo albums by David Byrne, Jerry Harrison, and The Tom Tom Club.

The first disc chronicled the original quartet and its quirky new wave songs, including the previously unreleased \"A Clean Break\" and the previously single-only \"Building on Fire.\" The album title was drawn from David Byrne''s unadorned stage introductions (\"The name of this band is Talking Heads. The name of this song is ...\").

On the second disc, the expanded ''80s version of Talking Heads explored African rhythms and complex musical patterns, with each of the instruments doubled -- Adrian Belew was on guitar, Bernie Worrell on keyboards, Busta Jones on bass, and Steve Scales on percussion, while Dolette McDonald and Nona Hendryx helped out on vocals.
Disc: 1
  1. New Feeling
  2. A Clean Break
  3. Don''t Worry About the Government
  4. Pulled Up
  5. Psycho Killer

Disc: 2
  1. Artists Only
  2. Stay Hungry
  3. Air
  4. Building on Fire
  5. Memories (Can''t Wait)

Disc: 3
  1. I Zimbra
  2. Drugs (Electricity)
  3. Houses in Motion
  4. Life During Wartime

Disc: 4
  1. The Great Curve
  2. Crosseyed and Painless
  3. Take Me to the River
Learn More!
Not sure about what you're getting? Check out our record grading guidelines here at our Grading Page.