Say It [vinyl] - Vinyl

By: Born Ruffians

Say It [vinyl] - Vinyl
USED 1 available


If Born Ruffians'' 2008 debut album Red, Yellow and Blue was the result of a talented and precocious gang of freshmen, their 2010 follow-up, Say It, would be the project they left school to finish - a declaration that they''re smart and ambitious enough to make it on their own, and furthermore, that they''re in it for the long haul. Taking two weeks to record the album, the band finds itself teaming up again with producer Rusty Santos. The Ruffians and co. holed up at Mississauga''s Metalworks studio and loosened the reins on their ambitions, experimenting with Minimoogs and saxophones before eventually scaling much of it back in the mixing process. The result is a very mature album, further amplifying the band''s unique voice and sound, ready to take them as far as they want to go.
  1. Oh Man
  2. Retard Canard
  3. Sole Brother
  4. What To Say
  5. The Ballad of Moose Bruce
  6. Higher & Higher
  7. Come Back
  8. Nova-Leigh
  9. Blood, the Sun & Water
  10. At Home Now
Cover: VG
Learn More!
Not sure about what you're getting? Check out our record grading guidelines here at our Grading Page.