Comets On Fire - Vinyl


Comets On Fire - Vinyl
USED 1 available


Limited vinyl LP pressing. 1999 release, the debut full-length release by psycho-psych freaks Comets Of Fire. This self-titled platter delivers dark and damaged acid rock served in a crude and blown-out speedball of Blue Cheer, High Rise, James Williamson and a shit-faced-drunk Roxy-era Eno. Methamphetamine and Schnapps-drenched lullabies take it straight into the sonic shitstorm, shifting from 4/4 power rock to imploding free form. Echoplex-treated tales tell of drug-crazed space travelers, grave robbers in love and cosmic cannibals. The album was recorded on 4-track with the levels in the bloody red in a basement and garage in Santa Cruz, California. Tinkering, mixing and sound manipulation with help from Tim Green (Fucking Champs, Nation of Ulysses).
  1. All I Need
  2. Graverobbers
  3. One Foot
  4. Got a Feelin'' Like I''m Leaving
  5. Rimbaud Blues
  6. Let''s Take It All the Way Down
  7. Comets on Fire
  8. Ghost of the Cosmos
  9. Days of Vapors
  10. Back in the USSR
Cover: VG+
LP: M-
Learn More!
Not sure about what you're getting? Check out our record grading guidelines here at our Grading Page.